Looking for Lessons

Sometimes I get tired of looking for lessons.

This phase of life that I’m in right now, with all its uncertainty, frustration, and confusion likely has a lot I should probably be getting out of it.

God is probably going, “Just look at everything I’m teaching you, Brianna! Trust, patience, love, humbleness, graciousness–you are so blessed to be learning all of this!”

And I suppose I am.

But sometimes I am tired of learning these lessons, of always trying to discover what God is showing me in this season. Sometimes, I just want to be done learning for a while and just…be. Maybe send my brain on vacation somewhere, let it rest where it won’t feel the need to over analyze things.

Know of any nice spots for a brain vacation?

Til next time…

~Brianna!~

Leave a Reply

