Thoughts of A Recent College Graduate: How Things Change

This past Saturday, I ran a 5k. Not quickly, not with perfect form, and not without taking breaks to run.

But I finished.

Just last summer I scoffed as a friend told me of her recent race, thinking, “I’d never do such a thing.”

How things change.

Though I don’t think I’ll ever be one to greet change with a bear hug and the offer of a hot beverage, maybe I don’t always have  to try to beat it off with a metal bat.

(I’ll leave the possibility of sometimes)

Til next time…

~Brianna!~

(Photo: http://www.annsrunningcommentary.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/woman-running.jpg)

Leave a Reply

