Not Just For the Kids

There’s a children’s song that has a verse with the words, “I’ve got joy like a fountain in my soul.” I’ve sang the song at church when I was little, and occasionally as I got older, but almost always because young kids were around. It’s a song for them, it seems.

But it’s really not. Well, not JUST for them, anyway. Because there are times, even when you’re big, that joy wells up in you like a fountain. That, my friends, is something worth singing about. Or dancing about. Or doing silly motions about. There are lots of reasons for joy, even if they’re small.

Sometimes you have to look a lot harder to find things to be joyful about…

And sometimes you don’t have to look very hard at all. It sneaks out from behind a bush and yells, “Surprise!” And those are kind of great. =)

Joy isn’t just for kids anymore.

Til next time…

~Brianna!~

Leave a comment